Reading Raven – Level 1: Police Stories

Leserabe - 1. Lesestufe: Polizeigeschichten

View all books in the series
  • Police Stories - Reading Raven 1st grade - an early reader book for children 6 years and over

  • 1st grade and up
  • Simple texts provide an immediate sense of achievement
  • Includes reward stickers
48 pp 6 years + 17,6 x 24 cm EUR 8.99 January 2023 Hardcover 978-3-473-46309-1 • With stickers.


The police has your back: Whether it’s about tracking down a jewel thief, apprehending a bank robber or saving lost sleepwalkers – no problem for the men and women in blue!

About the Series

The Reading Raven series is designed to encourage beginning readers by providing fun and exciting stories at each ability level, from their first efforts at reading alone to more advanced chapter books Each Reading Raven book includes reading riddles, puzzles to solve using information in the story. This is a fun way to check how well children understand what they read. The first level features short texts with lots of pictures that provide clues to the story's meaning. These books are written in extra-large print. When children are ready for longer stories, the second level of Reading Raven offers short chapter books, also in large print with illustrations that help readers follow the text. The third level is for readers who are becoming proficient, with longer chapters and increasingly complex stories, but still with accompanying pictures and highly readable print.

The Author

Katja Reider studied German and publishing and for many years was press speaker for the "Youth Research" competition in Hamburg, Germany. She became an author after the birth of her own children and has since then published numerous books for children and young people, many of which have been translated into other languages.